UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT MIDDLE DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

www.flmb.uscourts.gov

In re)	
HOLIDAY CLOSING OF THE COURT - JANUARY 2, 2015)	Administrative Order FLMB-2014-8
JANOAK 1 2, 2013)	1 LMD-2014-0

HOLIDAY CLOSING OF THE BANKRUPTCY COURT ON JANUARY 2, 2015

In addition to the regularly scheduled closure on the Federal Holiday of January 1, 2015, all Divisions of the United States Bankruptcy Court, Middle District of Florida, will also be closed for regular business on Friday, January 2, 2015.

Rule 9006(a), Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, provides in part:

Rule 9006. Computing and Extending Time; Time for Motion Papers

(a) Computing Time. The following rules apply in computing any time period specified in these rules, in the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, in any local rule or court order, or in any statute that does not specify a method of computing time

(1) Period stated in days or a longer unit

(c) include the last day of the period, but if the last day is a Saturday, Sunday, or a legal holiday, the period continues to run until the end of the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday... (Emphasis supplied).

Accordingly,

IT IS ORDERED that because of the closing of the Divisions of the United States Bankruptcy Courts for the Middle District of Florida on January 2, 2015, time periods for all cases in the Divisions of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Florida are extended in accordance with Rule 9006(a), Fed. R. Bankr. P.

DONE AND ORDERED in Orlando, Florida, on December 8, 2014.

KAREN S. JENNEMANN Chief United States Bankruptcy Judge

Copies to:

Hon. Anne C. Conway, Chief United States District Judge

Hon. Jerry A. Funk

Hon. Paul M. Glenn

Hon. Michael G. Williamson

Hon. K. Rodney May

Hon. Catherine P. McEwen

Hon. Caryl E. Delano

Hon. Cynthia C. Jackson

Hon. Arthur B. Briskman

Sheryl Loesch

LeeAnn Bennett

SERVICE LIST

Hon. Anne C. Conway Chief United States District Judge

Hon. Karen S. Jennemann Chief United States Bankruptcy Judge

Hon. Jerry A. Funk United States Bankruptcy Judge

Hon. Paul M. Glenn United States Bankruptcy Judge

Hon. Michael G. Williamson United States Bankruptcy Judge

Hon. K. Rodney May United States Bankruptcy Judge

Hon. Catherine Peek McEwen United States Bankruptcy Judge

Hon. Caryl E. Delano United States Bankruptcy Judge

Hon. Cynthia C. Jackson United States Bankruptcy Judge

Hon. Arthur B. Briskman United States Bankruptcy Judge

Lee Ann Bennett, Clerk of Court Middle District of Florida

Jason Kadzban, Chief Deputy Middle District of Florida

Charles Kilcoyne, Deputy-in-Charge Tampa Division

Gull Weaver, Deputy-in-Charge Jacksonville Division

Kathleen Deetz, Deputy-in-Charge Orlando Division

Sheryl Loesch, Clerk of Court U.S. District Court, Middle District of Florida

SERVICE LIST CONTINUED

Cynthia Burnette Assistant U.S. Trustee U.S. Trustee Office Middle District of Florida 501 E. Polk Street, Ste 1200 Tampa, FL 33602

Charles R. Sterbach Assistant U.S. Trustee U.S. Trustee Office 135 West Central Blvd., Ste 620 Orlando, FL 32801

Cynthia Lewis, Chairperson Orange County Bar Association James H. Monroe PA 2507 Edgewater Drive Orlando, FL 32804 clewis@jamesmonroepa.com

Jill Kelso, President Central Florida Bankruptcy Law Association Office of the United States Trustee 400 W. Washington Street, Ste 1100 Orlando, FL 32801 jill.kelso@usdoj.gov

Paul A. Giordano, Esquire Southwest Florida Bankruptcy Bar Association Fowler White Boggs, P.A. P.O. Box 1567 Ft. Myers, FL 33902 pgiordano@ralaw.com

Robert A. Heekin, Jr., Esquire Jacksonville Bankruptcy Bar Association Thames Markey & Heekin, P.A. 50 N. Laura Street, Suite 1600 Jacksonville, FL 32202 rah@tmhlaw.net

Edward J. Peterson, III
Tampa Bay Bankruptcy Bar Association
Stichter, Riedel, Blain & Prosser, P.A.
1110 E. Madison Street, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33602
epeterson@srbp.com